If you enjoy this web site, please show your support.

Truck Driving Jobs

Author Topic: Cl-assi Inc.  (Read 765 times)

partsman88

• Regular Membership
    • My page (Flickr)
Cl-assi Inc.
« on: July 07, 2019, 05:58:05 PM »
This has been my company name since I started playing ATS when it came out, it's a South Park reference for those of you unfamiliar. I just got back into the game over this long holiday weekend, after two years away due to focusing on my actual truck photography. It took a bit of work getting my old profile with 12 garages/60 drivers and 50k miles driven/6m in the bank running again, I had to start from square one and get rid of all my old mods (my current profile is mod-free at the moment) and my old Logitech Driving Force GT no longer works due Logitech discontinuing support for it, so right now I'm keyboarding (until someone puts a steering wheel on sale). Bought all the expansions I was missing, NM/OR/WA/heavy haul/forest machinery loads thanks to the Steam Summer Sale so now I'm back up to date on those.

First up my first load, took this tridem Wallbert trailer from Phoenix (my home garage) up to Portland. Seen here at the huge truck stop north of Medford, OR.

Passing through Portland en route to the Portland Cargo Terminal:

After that I decided to experiment with the new trailer purchasing, I bought my first trailer, a 53' reefer. Seen here after picking up a load of dynamite to run from Salem, OR to Sierra Vista, AZ.

Coming down the I-5 into northern Cali:

After delivering the dynamite to Sierra Vista, I decided to dabble in the heavy haul market. Picked up this 90k 'dozer to haul from Sierra Vista to Tucumcari, NM. I had the right motor and 18 speed equipped for heavy hauling but I forgot the banner/flags.

After getting my rig properly equipped I ran this mobile barrier from Santa Fe to Flagstaff. It was challenging due to the length: