If you enjoy this web site, please show your support.

Truck Driving Jobs

Truck Driving Jobs

Author Topic: Peterbilt and a...  (Read 2573 times)

jr-transport

• Chicken Lights and Chrome...
    • Check out my Flikr page. I have lots of pics of my Trucks-both real and models.
Peterbilt and a...
« on: September 20, 2015, 08:20:57 AM »
...Mercedes. I'm no expert, but I'd say that this isn't a North American spec Mercedes. Looks excessively European to me. Spotted it in Dryden, On this week. Can anyone tell me anything about it? I know almost as much about Mercedes (and other Euro trucks) as aI do about being a neurosurgeon

Peterbilt with a Mercedes by Jeremy Rempel, on Flickr

Peterbilt with a Mercedes by Jeremy Rempel, on Flickr
"In my experience, overkill is underrated" Hannibal

Nosin' around by jr-transport, on Flickr

Hank's Truck Forum

Peterbilt and a...
« on: September 20, 2015, 08:20:57 AM »

Mister TyZo

Re: Peterbilt and a...
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2015, 09:01:57 AM »
 ;). Just a Shot in The Dark.. The Mercedes wouldn't have been Floated to The Govt. Cold Weather Proving / Testing Labs in Kapaskasing,On ?????
Be Safe / Be Careful  BTB

Paystar

• Regular Membership
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2015, 04:47:00 PM »
That's the one I started the thread about in Anything Trucking Related.

How did I know a Hank's member would get a pic?  ;D

Wonder where it is going?
The New Generation: 'You have what we call an irrational sense of entitlement. It won't kill you, but it will cause you to believe that you deserve top pay for doing nothing.'

Iowa80

• Regular Membership
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2015, 05:25:34 PM »
I don't know much about European trucks either, but this isn't the first time a Hank's member has spotted a Euro-spec truck in North America.  The other times it was usually for some sort of testing, and IIRC once the truck was here temporarily to have some specialty equipment mounted on the back, and then get shipped back to Europe.