If you enjoy this web site, please show your support.

If you enjoy this web site, please show your support.

Truck Driving Jobs

Author Topic: My First Trip-Part One  (Read 12072 times)

Cookieman

Re: My First Trip-Part One
« Reply #15 on: June 08, 2007, 09:13:15 AM »
why is that doug?

Probably the same reason i don't go past Texas. - Can't be home for the Weekend 8-)

Hank's Truck Forum

« Reply #15 on: June 08, 2007, 09:13:15 AM »

Truck Driving Jobs

Nate

• Global Moderator
  • Just a boy living the dream
« Reply #16 on: June 08, 2007, 12:16:51 PM »
Sorry that I havn't gotten the second and final instalment of this story posted yet, I have been busy with work, and forgot my computer the last trip, so I will try to get the story finished and posted sometime this weekend, once again, sorry about the delay.

Ryan, what ever is destined for your future, I wish you many good luck's, I was faced with limited oppertunities when I graduated from high school, my family was not well off, we lived comfortably, but that was about it, we didn't go on any vacations, we were slaves to the ranch, I had started my pilot's training when I was 17, but trucks soon took over my priorities on my career choice list. I will give you some advice that I wish my dad had given me, go to college, get a degree in something while you are waiting to turn 21, then if truck driving is still on your priorities list, then atleast you have something to fall back on if trucking dosn't work out for you.
Welcome to the 21st century. Things are going to change.- G.S.

Leonard

« Reply #17 on: June 08, 2007, 12:37:11 PM »
go to college, get a degree in something while you are waiting to turn 21, then if truck driving is still on your priorities list, then atleast you have something to fall back on if trucking dosn't work out for you.

my father says that this is the only way i can drive a truck (hes lightned up lateley)